Mechanical Engineering

The department of Mechanical Engineering was established in 1997 with an intake of 40.The intake has developed from 40 in 1997 to 60 in 1998 to 90 in 2001 to 120 in 2011.Under Mechanical Department, with B.Tech Production specialization, 60 students got admitted in the year 2001,2002,2003,2004 and successfully completed their graduation.Our department also runs Diploma course with an intake of 60 since 2009 under II Shift Polytechnic.One of our mechanical department students, Mr. K.Shekhar Reddy secured highest marks among all the JNTUH affiliated college students and received Gold Medal from the Chancellor of JNTUH and Governor of Andhra Pradesh in 2005.

Our department is also running PG course, M.Tech.Thermal Engineering since 2011.Our mechanical department is headed by senior JNTUH professors including Dr. C. B. Krishnamurthy (Rtd. Professor, Dept. of Mech., JNTUH, Kukatpally), Prof. D. S. Shastry (Rtd. Professor, Dept. of Mech., JNTUH, Kukatpally), Dr. T. Annapurneshwar Rao ((Rtd. Professor, Dept. of Mech., Osmania University), Dr. S. Murali (Phd. From Osmainia University ), Dr. G. Parthasarthi (Ph.D from IIT-Kharagpur).

The Mechanical Dept. has senior and experienced faculty to teach subjects from I Year to Final year, who are master (M.Tech.) in various specializations like Thermal, Production, Machine Design, etc.The department is equipped with excellent laboratories for Diploma, B.Tech. and M.Tech courses listed below:

  1. Engineering Workshop. (Fitting, Carpentry, Tin Smithy, Black Smithy, Foundary, House wiring, Welding and Plumbing)
  2. Production Technology Lab.
  3. Thermal Engineering Lab.
  4. Strength of material Lab.
  5. Metallurgy Lab.
  6. Metrology Lab.
  7. Fluid Mechanics and Hydraulic Machinery Lab.
  8. Machine Tools Lab.
  9. Instrumentation Lab.
  10. Heat Transfer Lab.
  11. CAD/CAM Lab.
  12. Engineering Drawing Lab.
  13. Thermodynamics Lab
  14. Kinematics and Dynamics Lab 
  15. Fuels Lab.
  16. Pneumatics Lab.
  17. Refrigeration & Air-condition Lab
  18. M.Tech. Thermal Engineering Lab.
  19. Computational Methods Lab.

The department is equipped with CNC Lathe, CNC Milling, Turret Lathe, Water Plasma Welding and Cutting, Wind Flow Tunnel (which is sanctioned from AICTE’s MODRAB scheme) to facilitate research and development activities in the related areas.The department also conducts workshops, seminars regularly for student and faculty, to improve personality development, soft skills, training skills, interview skills, etc.The department has undergone MOU with SAP through T.A.S.K in Material Management module, which will aid students for better placements after completing their graduation.



is currently working as Associate Professor and Head of the Mechanical Department

JNTUH Faculty Registration ID-3566-150408-113523

Cadre: Associate professor-Ratified by JNTUH.

Years of experience:18 (Teaching)+ 2 Years (Industry)

Papers published: 2

No of M. Techs produced: 15

Area of interest: Thermal Engineering

Contact No:8886680003

Mail ID: working as Associate Professor with more than 18 years of experience. He has completed his B.E.(MECH) in 1998, from university college of engineering, Osmania University, Hyderabad and His M.Tech (Thermal Engineering) in 2009 from JNTUH, Kukatpally Hyderabad.


He started his career as a lecturer at JPNCE in the year 2000. He taught almost all subjects of MECH.He was very active in students project work, he was promoted as Assistant Professor in 2001.

Areas of specialization:Thermal Engineering,Power plant engineering.

Subjects taught:

PG level-Advanced fluid mechanics,Advanced heat and mass transfer,Advanced refrigeration and air conditioning systems,Nuclear and thermal power plants,Non conventional energy sources,Energy systems.

UG Level- Engineering graphics,Strength of materials,Fluid mechanics and hydraulic machines,Thermodynamics,Machine drawing,Refrigeration and air conditioning,Heat transfer,Kinematics of machinery,Automobile engineering,Power plant Engineering, Instrumentation and control systems,Thermal engineering

He acted as a coordinator for modernization and removal of obsolescence scheme (Modrops) and received a grant of aid of Rs.6,60,000 under the modrops during the year 2011-12

01 Mr.P.Govardhan

HOD, Associate Professor

B.E, M.Tech
02 Mr.Baswaraj D Associate Professor B.E, M.Tech,(Ph.d)
03 Mr.M.Ravinder Associate Professor B.E, M.Tech
04 Mr.Pavan Kumar.P Associate Professor B.Tech, M.Tech
05 Mr.N.Bharani Kumar Assistant Professor B.Tech, M.Tech
06 Mr.K.EShwaranna Assistant Professor B.Tech, M.Tech
07 Mr.M.Sharathraj Assistant Professor B.Tech, M.Tech
08 Mr.D.Parshuram Assistant Professor B.E, M.Tech
09 Mrs.C.Shobhrani Assistant Professor B.Tech, M.Tech
10 Mr.B.Sreedhar Assistant Professor B.E, M.E
11 Mr.Ravikanth.Y Assistant Professor B.Tech, M.S(UK)
12 Mr.Anil Sagar.P Assistant Professor B.E, M.Tech
13 Mr.Naveen Kumar.P Assistant Professor B.E, M.Tech
14 Mr.Shashidar Reddy. Lecturer B.Tech
15 Mr.K.Ramakrushna Lecturer B.Tech
16 Mr.B.Shiva Kumar Lecturer B.Tech
17 Mr.B.Srinivasulu Lecturer B.Tech
18 Mr.N.Sandeep Lecturer B.Tech
19 Mr.A.Sandeep. Lecturer B.Tech
20 Mr.Naveen Sagar.P Lecturer B.Tech
21 Mr.Bhanu Chander.C Lecturer B.Tech



Mr G. Rajashekar Reddy



Mr M. Rajaiah



Mr Jagadeeshwar Reddy



Mr Chandraiah



Jaya Prakash Narayan College of Engineering was established in the year 1997 by experienced academicians and industrialists.

The college is continuously supported by a group of technocrats and is guided by renowned professors and administrators.

Get in touch

Dharmapur, ‎Mahabubnagar 
Telangana State, India
Zip Code : 509001

Offiice : +91-8886680012, 9951946677

Admissions : +91-8886680021, 25 ,

Exam Branch : +91 8886680014

Placement : +91-8886680016, 24

Scholarship : +91-8886680008

Web :,

Connect With Us

Sign up to our newsletter: